About RRA

The goal of the Round Rock Area Arts Council, dba as Round Rock Arts, is to encourage, support and enhance arts and cultural activities in the Round Rock area to transform the city into a thriving arts and culture scene. We  want to involve you with the arts and culture scene in Round Rock! In our eighth year, we promote the arts through our Imagine event in February and the family-friendly Chalk Walk in October. With monthly art exhibits at ArtSpace, a gallery in downtown Round  Rock, and grants given to Round Rock-based art nonprofits, art initiatives in Round Rock are increasingly supported by government, corporations, and artists alike. With two theater groups, two symphonies, a community choir, dance organizations, and talented artists whose works are displayed in various venues around town, this “Sports Capital of Texas” has hit a home run in encouraging the creative class.

“We have a lot of culture and history in Round Rock but it’s not as evident as it could and should be,” said Round Rock Arts’ President Kris Whitfield and Council Woman for the City of Round Rock.  “Our sights are on promoting creative arts in the community to help strengthen that sense of place in Round Rock. And as a noteworthy auxiliary benefit, a strong arts component in the community helps us attract future business and investment.”

“No one wants to live in a community devoid of arts and culture,” said Cathy Kincaid, past President of the Round Rock Arts and founding editor of the Community Impact Newspaper group. “The arts stimulate conversation about the community and contribute to making it an appealing place for all of us who live here and those who come to visit.”

Made up of a grassroots group of dedicated and diverse individuals, the non-profit, 501 c 3 designated, Round Rock Arts was formed in January 2009.  Visit us! Add your talents by volunteering! DONATE!



2016 Board Officers

Kris Whitfield, President

Vicki Brevell, Vice President

Heather Michel Riddle, Vice President

Amanda Morgan, Treasurer


2016 Board Members

Maria Appelzoller

Chad Chadwell

Michaela Dollar

Caroline James

Doretta Conrad

Britta Herzog

John Howell

Tim Lowke

Glenda Morrison

Julio Palacios

Dr. Edna Rehbein

Rick White

Community Advocates

Jennifer Garrett

Rufus Honeycutt

Janet Oh

Nelda Sheets

Dale Ricklefs

Kristine Warren

Scot Wilkinson

Administrative Staff

Christina Rudofsky