Water Exhibit at Downtowner Gallery

Water… vital for life on Earth. Yet also unpredictable and in constant change; sometimes cool, calm and serene, sometimes turbulent and destructive. Full of contradictions; cleansing or polluted, flooding or drought, both peaceful and powerful.

The importance of water is historically tied to geography, the rise of cities naturally occurred around consistent sources of water for drinking, washing and farming. In many cultures, water is a sacred connection to the earth. Water is frequently used in rituals for creation and renewal.

There are so many aspects of water, cultural, ecological, spiritual. Whether symbolic, representational, or literal, this show reflects many perceptions by our artist community.

Show Dates: June 29 – August 29, 2021

Located at the Downtowner Gallery: 231 East Main Street, Suite 160, Round Rock, TX.

Gallery Hours: Tuesday – Friday, Noon – 5pm

Artist Reception at Downtowner Gallery: Saturday, July 10th – 4-6pm

Artwork PICK UP: Sunday, August 29th – 2-4pm

THANK YOU TO THE EXHIBITING ARTISTS WHO PARTICIPATED IN THE SHOW:

Carol Acurso

Storm over the Devils Golf Course

www.carolacurso.com

carolpr56@yahoo.com

Photography

$250

Regina Allen

Lake Travis

www.reginaallen.com

gruvkitty9@gmail.com

Oil

$1900

Brenda Armistead

Mermaids Mental Health Day w/beverage

grannygoodfish@yahoo.com

Sculpture

$400

Vernon Berger

Frost Track

vberger@austin.rr.com

Photography

$40

Andrew Caceres

Guadalupe Bend

acaceresart@gmail.com

Oil

$3000

LA Carroll

To Become Like Water- that flows around immovable objects to get where it was called to be

L.A.Carroll@lacarrollstudio.com

Acrylic

$1500

Cheryl Christian

Homage to the Sea

512cheryl@gmail.com

Mixed Media

$NFS

Greg Davis

Mohan’s Offering

www.gregdavisphotography.com

greg@gregdavisphotography.com

Photography

$1895

Betsy Denny

Falling Sky

denny.betsy@gmail.com

Instagram: @bybetsyden

Acrylic

$250/SOLD

Joe Eckert

Sea Level

jre0049unt@gmail.com

Mixed Media

$12000

Lauryl Eddlemon

Barely above Water

lauryl.eddlemon@gmail.com

www.instagram.com/lauryl.eddlemon.art

Acrylic

$550

Alan Ehrlich

Into the Light

apastrepainted.com

alan.ehrlich59@gmail.com

Pastel

$299

Denise Elliott Jones

When you Pass through the Rivers

dej1@austin.rr.com

Instagram @deniseelliottjones

Acrylic

$1080

Natasha Kanevski

Shallow Lagoon

art.by.natasha.kanevski@gmail.com

instagram.com/art.by.natasha.kanevski

Acrylic

$NFS

Leslie Kjellstrand

Good Catch

lkjellstrand@yahoo.com

Watercolor

$NFS

Paul Kolazinski

Fight Music

https://www.saatchiart.com/account/artworks/1628603

kolazinski@yahoo.com

Acrylic

$3660

Petra Krugel

The Lost Sea

petrakrugel.crevado.com

krugs1302@gmail.com

Acrylic

$450

Crystal Leslie

Can I speak to your manager

Crystal.leslie90@gmail.com

Oil

$500

Lucy McQueen

Immoveable

www.lucymacqueen.com

Lucymacqueen999@gmail.com

Mixed Media

$2500

Kathy Miller

Where the River Flows

kathy@listeningpartners.com

Mixed Media

$1285

Linda Murray

Fluidity/Rigidity/Plasticity

222.lindamurrayart.com

lindamurgap@aol.com

Acrylic

$1000

Sarah Nilson

This is where fairies live

instagram.com/sarahnilsonart

sarahcballoon@gmail.com

Oil

$145/SOLD

Patrick O’Brien

Cow Creek

patnik98@aol.com

Photography

$NFS (Prints Available)

Marlene Outlaw

Leap of Faith

www.mosaicmarlene.com

mosaicmarlene@gmail.com

Mixed Media

$825

Carlie Pearson

The Collective Oblivious Zen in Response to the Demise of the Polar Ice Caps

Instagram.com/@creationsbycarlie

CarliePearsonArt@gmail.com

Mixed Media

$1570 (nine-piece installation)

Or individually: 

1 36” x 36” $875

10” x 10” $175 each

5” x 5” $85 each

4” x 4” $30 each

Jennifer Polnaszek

Fall3

www.jenniferpolnaszek.com

jenniferpolnaszek@yahoo.com

Oil

$975

Monica Puryear

Immersed

Monicaandjack.com

Monicapuryear@me.com

Other

$1700

Nell Reinap

Seaside at Dusk

Facebook: NMelcher

nell7375@gmail.com

Acrylic

$300

Sydney Richardson

Fertile

sydneypaigerichardson.com

sydneypaigerichardson@gmail.com

Photography

$375

Marla Ripperda

Gorman Falls Lake Buchanan

www.marlaripperda.com

Mkripperda@gmail.com

Oil

$2000

Denise Schneyer

Disaster at Sea

deniseschneyer.artspan.com

daschneyer@gmail.com

Mixed Media

$250

Marga Silvestre

Water in Wood

marga_silvestre@yahoo.com

Other

$300

Marinda Stewart

Leafy Sea Dragon

marindastewart@icloud.com

Fabric

$NFS

Laura Sturtz

The Wave

artist123.com

artist@artist123.com

Other

$1700

Laurie Thelen Speed

The Wave

https://www.instagram.com/bibi12041/

thelenla@gmail.com

Oil

$275

Anca Thomas

Abyssal Passages

athomas3.artspan.com

ancadoruvlad@verizon.net

Mixed Media

$400

Raphael Umscheid

The Savage is always close to the surface

raicane@gmail.com

Oil

$1500

Phillip Wade

Teatime on the Titanic

www.phillipwade.net

phillipwade2@gmail.com

Oil

$300

Carolyn Walker

Water

carolinewalker1@gmail.com

Sculpture

$1000

Lisa Zinna

No One Else Matters

lisazinna.com

lisazin@gmail.com

Photography

$240

X